Boost C++ Libraries

...one of the most highly regarded and expertly designed C++ library projects in the world. Herb Sutter and Andrei Alexandrescu, C++ Coding Standards

Click here to view the latest version of this page.
C++ Boost

Planar Face Visitor Concept

This concept defines the visitor interface for planar_face_traversal. Users can define a class with the Planar Face Visitor interface and pass an object of the class to planar_face_traversal, thereby augmenting the actions taken during the traversal. Note that objects passed to planar_face_traversal are passed by reference.

Notation

V A type that is a model of Planar Face Visitor.
vis An object of type V.
G A type that is a model of Graph.
e An object of type boost::graph_traits<G>::edge_descriptor.
v An object of type boost::graph_traits<G>::vertex_descriptor.

Valid Expressions

NameExpressionReturn TypeDescription
Begin Traversal vis.begin_traversal() void This is invoked once per traversal, before the traversal begins.
Begin Face vis.begin_face() void This is invoked once for each face, before any vertices or edges on the face are visited.
Next Vertex vis.next_vertex(v) void This is invoked when a vertex is encountered while traversing a face.
Next Edge vis.next_edge(e) void This is invoked when an edge is encountered while traversing a face.
End Face vis.end_face() void This is invoked once for each face, after all vertices and edges on the face are visited.
End Traversal vis.end_traversal() void This is invoked once per traversal, after the traversal ends.

Models



Copyright © 2007 Aaron Windsor ( aaron.windsor@gmail.com)